Stan Ahalt
Staff Title: Director
Email: ahalt@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9641
Area of Expertise: high performance computing, data intensive computing, data systems, signal processing, electrical and computer engineering
Casey Averill
Staff Title: Cyberinfrastructure Manager / Lead
Email: averillc@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9794
Ilya Baldin
Staff Title: Director, Network Research & Infrastructure
Email: ibaldin@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9685
Area of Expertise: advanced networking, network infrastructure as a service
Dan Bedard
Staff Title: iRODS Market Development Manager
Email: danb@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-0632
Chris Bizon
Staff Title: Senior Informatics Scientist
Email: bizon@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9600
Brian Blanton
Staff Title: Senior Research Scientist
Email: bblanton@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9620
Area of Expertise: oceanography, storm surge modeling, coastal issues
David Borland
Staff Title: Senior Visualization Researcher
Email: Borland@renci.org
Phone: 919-681-9624
Leesa Brieger
Staff Title: Senior Research Software Developer
Email: leesa@renci.org
Phone: 919-360-6311
Chris Calloway
Staff Title: Applications Analyst
Email: cbc@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9591
Claris Castillo
Staff Title: Senior Computational & Networked Systems Researcher
Email: claris@renci.org
More Info: http://www.renci.org/~claris
Steve Chall
Staff Title: Senior Research Software Developer
Email: stevec@renci.org
Phone: 919-681-9639
Laura Christopherson
Staff Title: Senior Research Writer
Email: laura@renci.org
Jason Coposky
Staff Title: Chief Technologist, iRODS Consortium
Email: jasonc@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9675
Steven Cox
Staff Title: Cyberinfrastructure Engagement Lead
Email: scox@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9615
Josh Coyle
Staff Title: Creative Director
Email: jcoyle@renci.org
Phone: 919-208-3971
Beth Crutchfield
Staff Title: Senior Accountant/Business Lead
Email: beth@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9673
Antoine de Torcy
Staff Title: Research Software Developer
Email: adetorcy@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9628
Caryn Di Rienzi
Staff Title: Admin Support Specialist
Email: caryn16@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9640
Cole Dickens
Staff Title: Technology Support
Email: dickensc@renci.org
Brand Fortner
Staff Title: Executive Director, iRODS Consortium
Email: bfortne@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9692
Rob Fowler
Staff Title: Director, High Performance Computing
Email: rjf@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9670
More Info: http://www.renci.org/~rjf
Area of Expertise: high performance computing, HPC performance tools
John Gallagher
Staff Title: Director, Research Management and Administration
Email: john_gallagher@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9616
Karen Green
Staff Title: Director, Communications & Outreach
Email: kgreen@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9648
Area of Expertise: communications, technical communications, public relations, marketing, brand development
Zoey Greer
Staff Title: Systems Programmer/Specialist, Contributing Level
Email: tempoz@renci.org
Phone: 703-853-3018
Karl Gustafson
Staff Title: Project Manager
Email: kgustafs@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-0469
Jefferson Heard
Staff Title: Senior Research Software Developer
Email: jeff@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9639
Chris Heermann
Staff Title: Senior Network Research Scientist
Email: ckh@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9659
Laura Hill
Staff Title: Business Services Coordinator
Email: lhill22@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9679
Shu Huang
Staff Title: Network Research Scientist
Email: shuang@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9610
Bonnie Hurst
Staff Title: Senior Research Project Manager
Email: bonniep@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9644
Ray Idaszak
Staff Title: Director, Collaborative Environments
Email: rayi@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9671
Area of Expertise: collaborative environments, open source, software engineering management, scientific and information visualization
Clark Jeffries
Staff Title: Grid Developer - Bioinformatics
Email: clark_jeffries@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-260-6576
Oleg Kapeljushnik
Staff Title: Software Developer
Email: oleg@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9637
Ben Keller
Staff Title: Systems Programmer/Specialist
Email: kellerb@renci.org
Keethan Kleiner
Staff Title: Computer Science Student Intern
Email: kleiner@cs.unc.edu
David Knowles
Staff Title: Director, Economic Development & Regional Engagement
Email: dknowles@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9677
Area of Expertise: economic development, public-private partnerships
Ashok Krishnamurthy
Staff Title: Deputy Director
Email: ashok@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9643
Area of Expertise: high performance computing, research partnerships, public-private collaborations
Howard Lander
Staff Title: Senior Research Software Developer
Email: howard@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9651
Janet Launder
Staff Title: RENCI UBC Human Resources Lead
Email: jlaunder@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9618
Chris Lenhardt
Staff Title: Domain Scientist, Environmental Data Science and Systems
Email: clenhardt@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-0480
Rick Luettich
Staff Title: Chief Domain Scientist, Coastal Models
Email: rick_luettich@unc.edu
Phone: 919-445-9609
Area of Expertise: coastal circulation, storm surge modeling
Anirban Mandal
Staff Title: Research Scientist
Email: anirban@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9662
Ketan Mane
Staff Title: Senior Research Scientist
Email: kmane@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9703
Asia Mieczkowska
Staff Title: Executive Assistant
Email: jomiecz@renci.org
Jonathan Mills
Staff Title: Sr Data & Linux Systems Administrator
Email: jonmills@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9656
Mark Montazer
Staff Title: Systems Specialist
Email: tazer@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9688
Reagan Moore
Staff Title: Chief Domain Scientist, Data Intensive Cyber Environments
Email: rwmoore@renci.org
Area of Expertise: data technologies, distributed data grids, data management
Phil Owen
Staff Title: Research Software Architect
Email: powen@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9612
Allan Porterfield
Staff Title: Senior Research Scientist
Email: akp@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9611
Arcot Rajasekar
Staff Title: Chief Domain Scientist, Data Grid Technologies
Email: sekar@renci.org
Area of Expertise: data grid systems, data management
Jason Reilly
Staff Title: Senior Research Software Developer
Email: jdr0887@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9686
Kristi Rhodes
Staff Title: Senior Accountant / Business Lead
Email: kandrews@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9674
Terrell Russell
Staff Title: Data Management Research Scientist
Email: tgr@renci.org
Phone: 919-537-3839
Paul Ruth
Staff Title: Senior Distributed Systems Researcher
Email: pruth@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9666
Sharlini Sankaran
Staff Title: Executive Director, REACH NC
Email: sharlini@reachnc.org
Phone: 919-445-9634
Monica Schledorn
Staff Title: Program Coordinator, REACH NC
Email: mrschled@reachnc.org
Charles Schmitt
Staff Title: Director, Informatics
Email: cschmitt@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9696
Area of Expertise: biomedical informatics, data-intensive science applications
Erik Scott
Staff Title: Senior Research Software Developer
Email: escott@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9691
Area of Expertise: extreme engineering, software engineering
Michael Shoffner
Staff Title: Senior Research Software Architect
Email: shoffner@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9626
Area of Expertise: Cybersecurity and privacy, medical informatics, data technologies, and software engineering.
Marcin Sliwowski
Staff Title: Linux & Data Technical Lead
Email: marcin@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-0479
Area of Expertise: high performance Linux systems, data technologies
Michael Stealey
Staff Title: Senior Research Software Developer
Email: stealey@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9653
Area of Expertise: software development
Lisa Stillwell
Staff Title: Research Software Developer
Email: lisa@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9607
Area of Expertise: data software development
Sidharth Thakur
Staff Title: Senior Research Data Software Developer
Email: sthakur@renci.org
Phone: 919-515-0053
More Info: http://www.renci.org/~sthakur/
Area of Expertise: scientific and information visualization
Jeffrey Tilson
Staff Title: Senior Research Scientist
Email: jtilson@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9657
More Info: http://www.renci.org/~jtilson/profile.html
Area of Expertise: parallel processing, parallel algorithms, computational chemistry, computational biology
Jan Werner
Staff Title: Research Engineer
Email: jjwerner@cs.unc.edu
Margie Wesley
Staff Title: Accountant
Email: mawesley@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9672
Sylvia White
Staff Title: Human Resources Consultant
Email: sdwhite@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-0623
Mary Whitton
Staff Title: Senior Project Manager
Email: whitton@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9638
Area of Expertise: computer science and data initiatives, project management
Kirk Wilhelmsen
Staff Title: Chief Domain Scientists, Genomics, and Director, Biomedical Research Initiatives
Email: kirk@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9619
Area of Expertise: genomics, biostatistics, genomics in medicine
Katie Williams
Staff Title: Business Services Coordinator
Email: kwilliams@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9693
Yufeng Xin
Staff Title: Senior Network Research Engineer
Email: yxin@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9633
Area of Expertise: network engineering
Hong Yi
Staff Title: Senior Research Software Developer
Email: hongyi@renci.org
Phone: 919-515-0051
Area of Expertise: scientific and information visualization