Stan Ahalt
Staff Title: Director
Email: ahalt@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9641
Expertise: high performance computing, data intensive computing, data systems, signal processing, electrical and computer engineering
Jay Aikat
Staff Title: Chief Operating Officer
Email: aikat@cs.unc.edu
Phone: 919.590.6178
Biography Page: http://cs.unc.edu/~aikat/
Expertise: Networking, Traffic Measurement and Experimentation, Cloud Computing, Security
Kristi Andrews
Staff Title: Senior Accountant / Business Lead
Email: kandrews@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9674
Ilya Baldin
Staff Title: Director, Network Research & Infrastructure
Email: ibaldin@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9685
Expertise: advanced networking, network infrastructure as a service
Caryn Best
Staff Title: Assistant to the Deputy Director
Email: caryn16@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9640
Sridutt Bhalachandra
Staff Title: Graduate Student Research Assistant, high performance computing
Academic Department: Computer Science
Chris Bizon
Staff Title: Senior Informatics Scientist
Email: bizon@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9600
Brian Blanton
Staff Title: Director of Environmental Initiatives
Email: bblanton@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9620
Expertise: oceanography, storm surge modeling, coastal issues
David Borland
Staff Title: Senior Visualization Researcher
Email: Borland@renci.org
Phone: 919-681-9624
Darius Bost
Staff Title: Graduate Student Intern, Biomedical Research
Academic Department: Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
Kira Bradford
Staff Title: Post Doctoral Research Associate
Email: kcbradford@renci.org
Chris Calloway
Staff Title: Applications Analyst
Email: cbc@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9591
Dawn Carsey
Staff Title: Project Coordinator
Email: dcarsey@renci.org
Phone: 919-636-2050
Claris Castillo
Staff Title: Senior Computational & Networked Systems Researcher
Email: claris@renci.org
Biography Page: http://www.renci.org/~claris
Mert Cevik
Staff Title: Sr Linux & Network Sys Admin
Email: mcevik@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9659
Steve Chall
Staff Title: Senior Research Software Developer
Email: stevec@renci.org
Phone: 919-681-9639
Carolina Chao
Staff Title: Student Intern, Communications
Email: cchao@renci.org
Academic Department: Journalism
Laura Christopherson
Staff Title: Senior Data Scientist
Email: laura@renci.org
Alyson Cole
Staff Title: Administrative Specialist
Email: alycole12@renci.org
Jason Coposky
Staff Title: Executive Director, iRODS Consortium
Email: jasonc@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9675
Steven Cox
Staff Title: Cyberinfrastructure Engagement Lead
Email: scox@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9615
Sophia Dard
Staff Title: Student Intern, Cyberinfrastructure Development & Operations
Email: sofia@renci.org
Academic Department: Biomedical and Health Informatics
Sarah Davis
Staff Title: Project Manager
Email: sdavis@renci.org
Antoine de Torcy
Staff Title: Research Software Developer
Email: adetorcy@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9628
Diptorup Deb
Staff Title: Doctoral Student Intern, High Performance Computing
Academic Department: Computer Science
Cole Dickens
Staff Title: Systems Specialist
Email: dickensc@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-0489
Dayne Filer
Staff Title: Graduate Student Intern, Biomedical Research
Academic Department: School of Medicine
Stephen Firrincieli
Staff Title: Student Intern, Informatics and Software Development
Academic Department: Computer Science
Rob Fowler
Staff Title: Director, High Performance Computing
Email: rjf@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9670
Biography Page: http://www.renci.org/~rjf
Expertise: high performance computing, HPC performance tools
Cesar Garde
Staff Title: iRODS Lead User Interface Designer/Developer
Email: cgarde@renci.org
Jaspreet Gill
Staff Title: Automation Engineer
Email: jkgill@renci
Karen Green
Staff Title: Director, Communications & Outreach
Email: kgreen@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9648
Expertise: communications, technical communications, public relations, marketing, brand development
Zoey Greer
Staff Title: Systems Programmer/Specialist
Email: tempoz@renci.org
Phone: 703-853-3018
Yuo Guo
Staff Title: Graduate Student Research Assistant, Office of the Director
Academic Department: Computer Science
Karl Gustafson
Staff Title: Project Manager
Email: kgustafs@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-0469
Laura Hill
Staff Title: Business Services Coordinator
Email: lhill22@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9679
Alan Hinchliff
Staff Title: Senior Software Developer/Architect
Email: hincha@renci.org
Bonnie Hurst
Staff Title: Senior Research Project Manager
Email: bonniep@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9644
Ray Idaszak
Staff Title: Director of DevOps
Email: rayi@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9671
Expertise: DevOps, software engineering management, open source.
Justin James
Staff Title: Senior Application Engineer
Email: jjames@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9652
Clark Jeffries
Staff Title: Grid Developer - Bioinformatics
Email: clark_jeffries@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-260-6576
Fan Jiang
Staff Title: Graduate Student Intern, Networking Research
Academic Department: School of Information and Library Science
Robert Jones
Staff Title: Systems Specialist
Email: rpjones@renci.org
Phone: 919-962-7095
Oleg Kapeljushnik
Staff Title: Software Developer
Email: oleg@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9637
Ben Keller
Staff Title: Systems Programmer/Specialist
Email: kellerb@renci.org
Ashok Krishnamurthy
Staff Title: Deputy Director
Email: ashok@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9643
Expertise: data science, biomedical informatics, machine learning, and cyberinfrastructure
Deepti Kumra
Staff Title: Graduate Student Intern, Project Management
Email: deepti@renci.org
Academic Department: School of Medicine
Howard Lander
Staff Title: Senior Research Software Developer
Email: howard@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9651
Chris Lenhardt
Staff Title: Domain Scientist, Environmental Data Science and Systems
Email: clenhardt@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-0480
Rick Luettich
Staff Title: Chief Domain Scientist, Coastal Models
Email: rick_luettich@unc.edu
Phone: 919-445-9609
Expertise: coastal circulation, storm surge modeling
Huiying Ma
Staff Title: Student Intern
Anirban Mandal
Staff Title: Research Scientist
Email: anirban@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9662
Shannon McKeen
Staff Title: Corporate Business Development Manager
Email: sdmckeen@renci.org
Asia Mieczkowska
Staff Title: Executive Assistant
Email: jomiecz@renci.org
Siddhartha Nambiar
Staff Title: Graduate Student Intern, Office of Engagement
Academic Department: Industrial and Systems Engineering, NC State University
Phil Owen
Staff Title: Research Software Architect
Email: powen@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9612
Samantha Petrie
Staff Title: Student Intern, Office of the Director
Academic Department: Computer Science
Patti Pittman
Staff Title: Administrative Support Specialist
Email: patti.pittman@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9640
Rachel Prasek
Staff Title: Human Resources Specialist
Email: rec06c@renci.org
Arcot Rajasekar
Staff Title: Chief Domain Scientist, Data Grid Technologies
Email: sekar@renci.org
Expertise: data grid systems, data management
Jason Reilly
Staff Title: Senior Research Software Developer
Email: jdr0887@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9686
Kimberly Robasky
Staff Title: Senior Translational Research Scientist
Email: krobasky@renci.org
Terrell Russell
Staff Title: Interim Chief Technologist, iRODS Consortium
Email: tgr@renci.org
Phone: 919-537-3839
Paul Ruth
Staff Title: Senior Distributed Systems Researcher
Email: pruth@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9666
Chris Rutledge
Staff Title: Linux Administrator
Email: crutledge@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9656
Erik Scott
Staff Title: Senior Research Software Developer
Email: escott@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9691
Expertise: extreme engineering, software engineering
Lea Shanley
Staff Title: co-Executive Director, South Big Data Innovation Hub
Email: lshanley@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-0470
Biography Page: http://www.southbigdatahub.org
Expertise: geospatial information science, remote sensing, open innovation/crowdsourcing, environmental monitoring, and S&T policy
Michael Shoffner
Staff Title: Senior Research Software Architect
Email: shoffner@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9626
Expertise: Cybersecurity and privacy, medical informatics, data technologies, and software engineering.
Richard Skarbez
Staff Title: Senior Systems Programmer
Email: rskarbez@renci.org
Marcin Sliwowski
Staff Title: Cyberinfrastructure Manager/Lead Administrator
Email: marcin@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-0479
Expertise: high performance Linux systems, data technologies
Jessica Smith
Staff Title: Graduate Student Intern, Environmental Sciences
Academic Department: Marine Science
Michael Stealey
Staff Title: Senior Research Software Developer
Email: stealey@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9653
Expertise: software development
Lisa Stillwell
Staff Title: Research Software Developer
Email: lisa@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9607
Expertise: data software development
Rebekah Sturgess
Staff Title: Business Services Coordinator
Email: rsturgess@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9693
Stephanie Suber
Staff Title: Digital Content Specialist
Email: subers@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9490
Jeffrey Tilson
Staff Title: Senior Research Scientist
Email: jtilson@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9657
Biography Page: http://www.renci.org/~jtilson/profile.html
Expertise: parallel processing, parallel algorithms, computational chemistry, computational biology
Jordan Todd
Staff Title: Human Resources Consultant
Email: jltodd@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-1725
Rachel Townsley
Staff Title: Graduate Student Intern, Office of Engagement
Academic Department: Industrial and Systems Engineering, NC State University
Kelsey Urgo
Staff Title: Webmaster/Web Developer
Email: kelseyurgo@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9623
Margie Wesley
Staff Title: Accountant
Email: mawesley@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9672
Kirk Wilhelmsen
Staff Title: Chief Domain Scientists, Genomics, and Director, Biomedical Research Initiatives
Email: kirk@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9619
Expertise: genomics, biostatistics, genomics in medicine
Yufeng Xin
Staff Title: Senior Network Research Engineer
Email: yxin@renci.org
Phone: 919-445-9633
Expertise: network engineering
Eric Xin
Staff Title: Student Intern, Networking Research
Academic Department: Computer Science
Hong Yi
Staff Title: Senior Research Software Developer
Email: hongyi@renci.org
Phone: 919-515-8988
Expertise: scientific and information visualization